Characters development and personality traits

Characters development and personality traits

Characters development and personality traits   Someone left me a comment asking me about character development this is important because the characters are the story. They are going to drive the plot and make your[…]

Villains and Antagonists, what is the difference?

Villains and Antagonists, what is the difference?

Villains and Antagonists, what is the difference?   We all watch movies and read books with the bad people in them. However, what makes a character bad? This is often the most confusing part when[…]

The seven husband of Evelyn Hugo Book Review

The seven husband of Evelyn Hugo Book Review

The seven husband of Evelyn Hugo Book Review   Blurb   Evelyn Hugo is finally ready to tell the truth about her glamorous and scandalous life. But when she chooses unknown magazine reporter Monique Grant[…]

Average amount of words in a chapter

Average amount of words in a chapter

The average amount of words in a chapter   “How many words or how long chapters should be in a book?”   I see this question being asked all the time on Facebook groups. It[…]

Tubing By K.A Mckeagney Book Review

Tubing By K.A Mckeagney Book Review

Tubing By K.A Mckeagney Book Review   Blurb  A modern-day Looking for Mr. Goodbar — Fay Weldon Polly, 28, lives in London with her ‘perfect-on-paper’ boyfriend. She works a dead-end job on a free London paper.[…]

Common writing problems

Common writing problems

Common writing problems   Part 2 of the common struggles writers come across when producing art to read the previous post you can read it here.   1.     Endless procrastinating. One of the common writing problems […]

The Last Straw (Pigeon-Blood Red) by Ed Duncan

The Last Straw (Pigeon-Blood Red) by Ed Duncan

The Last Straw (Pigeon-Blood Red) by Ed Duncan   When a teenage girl witnesses a carjacking gone bad, she is marked for death by a crime boss with no apparent motive. A black lawyer and[…]

Common writing struggles

Common writing struggles

Common writing struggles   I’ve just sent my manuscript to my editor and I’m revising a wip and working on the first draft. What I’m struggling is with my wip is, I can’t seem to find a way[…]

The Girlfriend by Michelle Frances

The Girlfriend by Michelle Frances Book Review

The Girlfriend by Michelle Frances   The addictive Number One bestselling thriller, perfect for fans of Into the Water. A girl. A boy. His mother. And the lie she’ll wish she’d never told. The Girlfriend by Michelle[…]