The Last Straw (Pigeon-Blood Red) by Ed Duncan

The Last Straw (Pigeon-Blood Red) by Ed Duncan

The Last Straw (Pigeon-Blood Red) by Ed Duncan   When a teenage girl witnesses a carjacking gone bad, she is marked for death by a crime boss with no apparent motive. A black lawyer and[…]

Common writing struggles

Common writing struggles

Common writing struggles   I’ve just sent my manuscript to my editor and I’m revising a wip and working on the first draft. What I’m struggling is with my wip is, I can’t seem to find a way[…]

The Girlfriend by Michelle Frances

The Girlfriend by Michelle Frances Book Review

The Girlfriend by Michelle Frances   The addictive Number One bestselling thriller, perfect for fans of Into the Water. A girl. A boy. His mother. And the lie she’ll wish she’d never told. The Girlfriend by Michelle[…]

Silent Victim By Caroline Mitchell

Silent Victim By Caroline Mitchell Book Review

Silent Victim By Caroline Mitchell Book Review  Synopsis   Emma’s darkest secrets are buried in the past. But the truth can’t stay hidden for long. Emma is a loving wife, a devoted mother…and an involuntary[…]

Bring Me Back by B.A. Paris Book review

Bring Me Back by B.A. Paris Book review

Bring Me Back by B.A. Paris Book review Synopsis  A young British couple are driving through France on holiday when they stop for gas. He runs in to pay, she stays in the car. When[…]

Editing the first draft.

Editing the first draft You finished writing a book! Congrats are in order! Now it’s time to pat yourself on the back for a job well done, be proud, and open a bottle of bubbly.[…]

Writing the first draft

Writing the first draft

Writing the first draft Writing the first draft: it’s called the first draft for many reasons, writing the first draft is jointing down your ideas on paper.   Whatever you do, don’t look at what[…]

We are the Aunts By David Shaun Hutchison

We are the Aunts By David Shaun Hutchison

We are the Aunts By David Shaun Hutchison Book synopsis From the author of The Five Stages of Andrew Brawley comes a brand-new novel about a teenage boy who must decide whether or not the world is[…]