fbpx
  • The Girlfriend by Michelle Frances
    Book reviews

    The Girlfriend by Michelle Frances Book Review

    The Girlfriend by Michelle Frances   The addictive Number One bestselling thriller, perfect for fans of Into the Water. A girl. A boy. His mother. And the lie she’ll wish she’d never told. The Girlfriend by Michelle Frances is a gripping and chilling debut psychological thriller, based on the fall-out following an unforgivable lie. It looks at the potentially charged relationship between girlfriend, boyfriend and his mother, which most women can identify with, and locates it in an extreme but believable setting. Laura has it all. A successful career, a long marriage to a rich husband, and a twenty-three-year-old son, Daniel, who is kind, handsome, and talented. Then Daniel meets Cherry. Cherry…

  • We are the Aunts By David Shaun Hutchison
    Book reviews

    We are the Aunts By David Shaun Hutchison

    We are the Aunts By David Shaun Hutchison Book synopsis From the author of The Five Stages of Andrew Brawley comes a brand-new novel about a teenage boy who must decide whether or not the world is worth saving. Henry Denton has spent years being periodically abducted by aliens. Then the aliens give him an ultimatum: The world will end in 144 days, and all Henry has to do to stop it is push a big red button. Only he isn’t sure he wants to. After all, life hasn’t been great for Henry. His mom is a struggling waitress held together by a thin layer of cigarette smoke. His brother is a…

  • Set Free Anthony Bidukla Book Review
    Book reviews

    Set Free By Anthony Bidukla Book Review

      Set Free Anthony Bidukla Book Review   Synopsis  The truth will set you free. Can lies do the same? Within minutes of arriving in the exotic, enigmatic, sweltering city of Marrakech, renowned author Jaspar Wills is kidnapped, blindfolded, bound, and beaten. As Wills struggles to survive the ordeal, he recounts his rise to fame and the tragic events that led him to Morocco. With the kidnapper’s demands left unmet, Wills faces death with fear, grief…and guilt. Is what happened in the past tied to his abduction? Is someone he loves responsible? Or is this payback for his sins? Living with a loss far greater than his own death, Jaspar…

  • The Honeymoon James Patterson
    Book reviews

    The Honey Moon James Patterson Book Review

    The Honeymoon James Patterson Book Synopsis  Don’t give away the ending … don’t give away the beginning. How does it feel to be desired by every man and envied by every woman? Wonderful. This is the life Nora Sinclair has dreamed about, the life she’s worked hard for, the life she will never give up.  She doesn’t just attract men, she enthralls them. So why is FBI agent John O’Hara interested in Nora Sinclair? Mysterious things happen to people around her, especially the men. And there is something dangerous about Nora, something that lures O’Hara at the same time that it fills him with fear. Is something dark hidden in…

  • The Couple Next Door Book Review
    Book reviews

    The Couple Next Door Book Review

      The Couple Next Door Book Review Book synopsis  You never know what’s happening on the other side of the wall. Your neighbor told you that she didn’t want your six-month-old daughter at the dinner party. Nothing personal, she just couldn’t stand her crying. Your husband said it would be fine. After all, you only live next door. You’ll have the baby monitor and you’ll take it in turns to go back every half hour. Your daughter was sleeping when you checked on her last. But now, as you race up the stairs in your deathly quiet house, your worst fears are realized. She’s gone. You’ve never had to call…

  • Behind Closed Doors Book Review
    Book reviews

    Behind Closed Doors Book Review

      Behind Closed Doors Book Review Book synopsis Everyone knows a couple like Jack and Grace: he has looks and wealth, she has charm and elegance. You’d like to get to know Grace better. But it’s difficult, because you realize Jack and Grace are never apart. Some might call this true love. Picture this: a dinner party at their perfect home, the conversation and wine flowing. They appear to be in their element while entertaining. And Grace’s friends are eager to reciprocate with lunch the following week. Grace wants to go, but knows she never will. Her friends call—so why doesn’t Grace ever answer the phone? And how can she…