fbpx
  • The Other Woman by Sandie Jones book review
    Book reviews

    The Other Woman by Sandie Jones book review

    The Other Woman by Sandie Jones book review     A deliciously disturbing, compulsively readable debut domestic suspense–prepare to meet The Other Woman: there’s nothing she won’t do to keep you away from her son … Emily thinks Adam’s perfect; the man she thought she’d never meet. But lurking in the shadows is a rival; a woman who shares a deep bond with the man she loves. Emily chose Adam, but she didn’t choose his mother Pammie. There’s nothing a mother wouldn’t do for her son, and now Emily is about to find out just how far Pammie will go to get what she wants: Emily gone forever. The Other Woman is…

  • Common writing problems
    Writer's Blog

    Common writing problems

    Common writing problems   Part 2 of the common struggles writers come across when producing art to read the previous post you can read it here.   1.     Endless procrastinating. One of the common writing problems        Common writing problems for writers. Youtube, Facebook, Pinterest Tumblr you name it. They are a distraction. I spend hours doing youtube “research” which involves watching recipes or music videos of my favorite bands. Organizing bookshelves, the closet clearing. You name it.           2.       Trying the overcome, the notorious blank page and the cursor blanking you. Sometimes you have the scene constructed in your head, you know what your…

  • The Girlfriend by Michelle Frances
    Book reviews

    The Girlfriend by Michelle Frances Book Review

    The Girlfriend by Michelle Frances   The addictive Number One bestselling thriller, perfect for fans of Into the Water. A girl. A boy. His mother. And the lie she’ll wish she’d never told. The Girlfriend by Michelle Frances is a gripping and chilling debut psychological thriller, based on the fall-out following an unforgivable lie. It looks at the potentially charged relationship between girlfriend, boyfriend and his mother, which most women can identify with, and locates it in an extreme but believable setting. Laura has it all. A successful career, a long marriage to a rich husband, and a twenty-three-year-old son, Daniel, who is kind, handsome, and talented. Then Daniel meets Cherry. Cherry…

  • Best current books to read
    Blog

    Best current books to read: Top five best books I’ve read so far.

    Best current books to read top five best books I’ve read so far.   Since spring is here and summer is among us (it feels like it’s already summer in this part of the world) I’m making a list of the best books I’ve read from the beginning of the year since now. So, far I’ve read 32 books out of 70. I’m quite busy this year so I don’t know if I’ll finish this goal but we will see. Without further ado, here is the list of the best current books to read.    Disclaimer: These books I’ve chosen are just in my opinion.   The wife between us…

  • Silent Victim By Caroline Mitchell
    Book reviews

    Silent Victim By Caroline Mitchell Book Review

    Silent Victim By Caroline Mitchell Book Review  Synopsis   Emma’s darkest secrets are buried in the past. But the truth can’t stay hidden for long. Emma is a loving wife, a devoted mother…and an involuntary killer. For years she’s been hiding the dead body of the teacher who seduced her as a teen. It’s a secret that might have stayed buried if only her life had been less perfect. A promotion for Emma’s husband, Alex, means they can finally move to a bigger home with their young son. But with a buyer lined up for their old house, Emma can’t leave without destroying every last trace of her final revenge……

  • Bring Me Back by B.A. Paris Book review
    Book reviews

    Bring Me Back by B.A. Paris Book review

    Bring Me Back by B.A. Paris Book review Synopsis  A young British couple are driving through France on holiday when they stop for gas. He runs in to pay, she stays in the car. When he returns her car door has been left open, but she’s not inside. No one ever sees her again. Ten years later he’s engaged to be married; he’s happy, and his past is only a tiny part his life now. Until he comes home from work and finds his new wife-to-be is sitting on their sofa. She’s turning something over in her fingers, holding it up to the light. Something that would have no worth…

  • We are the Aunts By David Shaun Hutchison
    Book reviews

    We are the Aunts By David Shaun Hutchison

    We are the Aunts By David Shaun Hutchison Book synopsis From the author of The Five Stages of Andrew Brawley comes a brand-new novel about a teenage boy who must decide whether or not the world is worth saving. Henry Denton has spent years being periodically abducted by aliens. Then the aliens give him an ultimatum: The world will end in 144 days, and all Henry has to do to stop it is push a big red button. Only he isn’t sure he wants to. After all, life hasn’t been great for Henry. His mom is a struggling waitress held together by a thin layer of cigarette smoke. His brother is a…

  • Our kind of Cruelty by Araminta Hall Book Review 
    Book reviews

    Our kind of Cruelty by Araminta Hall Book Review

    Our kind of Cruelty by Araminta Hall Book Review  Spynonis    This is a love story. This is a tragedy. This is a book about a break up so bad that when you put the pieces of the love story back together, what you get is MURDER … *** Mike knows that most of us travel through the world as one half of a whole, desperately searching for that missing person to make us complete. But he and Verity are different. They have found each other and nothing and no one will tear them apart. It doesn’t matter that Verity is marrying another man. You see, Verity and Mike play…

  • When She Was Bad by Tammy Cohen Book Review
    Book reviews

    When She Was Bad by Tammy Cohen Book Review

    When She Was Bad by Tammy Cohen Book Review   You see the people you work with every day. But what can’t you see? Amira, Sarah, Paula, Ewan and Charlie have worked together for years – they know how each one likes their coffee, whose love life is a mess, whose children keep them up at night. But their comfortable routine life is suddenly shattered when an aggressive new boss walks in …. Now, there’s something chilling in the air. Who secretly hates everyone? Who is tortured by their past? Who is capable of murder?    When She Was Bad by Tammy Cohen Book Review   Amira, Sarah, Paula, Ewan,…

  • Top five female characters in fiction
    Blog

    Top five female characters in fiction

    Top five female characters in Fiction.   I’m going with the theme of the national women’s day that was last Wednesday. I came up with the idea to do a blog post about Top five female characters in fiction.    Disclaimer these are ladies are from books I have read. So far if you don’t see yours, don’t get offended it means I haven’t read them yet xD   Clarice Starling from The Silence of the Lambs by Thomas Harris.   Frist one in the list of Top five female characters in fiction. Read this book a while ago and must have seen the movie a few times, and it…